Sleep 6
mappa
 
About us,
our vision
The Trullo
How renting
works
The rates,
availability
and booking
Location and
amenities to see

Frequent
asked
questions
Photo gallery
Our other
rental units
in Italy

Some of our
guest reviews

For preserving the privacy of our guests we have not used their last name. Their email addresses can be required to us: we will be happy to contact them for the necessary permission. All these comments have been entered by the guests to our numerous advertisements on the web. Numbers of stars and texts are unvaried, just copied and pasted from the originals. Feel free to ask us their URLs to check.


Guest: Alex
From: Moscow, Russia
Date of stay: Sept 2012

 

We will miss it!
After coming back from our holidays we looked back and acknowledged that the time spent to find this property was worth to spend because staying at Trullo della Luna was the best part and the best memories we got during our Puglia holidays at the end of September 2012. Living at Trullo is a worthwhile experience in its own but living in the Trullo della Luna was something more than just a property where you can eat and sleep. It is perfectly located to discover Puglia region, something around 40 min to Adriatic and Ionic coastlines and within 1 hour to the main cities like Alberobello, Lecce etc. It is very close to the airports, especially if you arrive at Brindisi, but we flew to Bari and it took us not more than 1,5 hour to get to the place. It might be quite tricky to find the property for the first time but Paolo provided us with well ellaborated instructions. The property is a bit abandoned from the main road that makes it quite and it is a perfect location for your getaway from bustles and hustles of everyday life in th city. Everything you might need for you holidays is already here - pool, garden, perfectly equipped kitchen, living room and comfortable bedroom. If you want you can stay here the whole day, or have just breakfast and a petfect bbq in the evening while traveling around in the middle of the day. The territory around Trullo is very nice - we ate figs and almonds from trees and even were lucky to find a pomegranate on a small tree. Together with a lockal wine it was a geat dessert for our evenings when we finished our meat of fish bbq pepared just a couple of meters from the pool. By the way you can use a rosemarine bush nearby to make you grill even beter. A couple who assists and takes care of the property (Constanza and David) was very helpful at the time of arrival and departure but you have to be quite precise in your timing as they are quite busy due to many properties under their responsibility. Averall I highly recommend Trullo della Luna for the holiday rental. Paolo Devescovi is a very easy man to deal with. Everything was great.

trullo by night
   
Guest: Daniel
From: London, UK
Date of stay: Sept 2012

 

Trullo amazing...
We stayed at the "Trullo Della Luna" for 4 nights in September and I cannot recommend this accommodation highly enough. It is just perfect. Set in the Olive groves, the location is peaceful and only a short drive from the main sights in the area. We visited lots of beautiful places on our holiday in Italy but nothing compared to driving up the path and returning home to such a magical place.

trullo by night
   
Guest: Nathalie
From: Bois-Colombes, France
Date of stay: July 2012

 

Parfait !
Le Trullo de della Luna a été à la hauteur de nos espérances. Ce délicieux endroit est digne des photos. Une situation idéale, au milieu des oliviers, sans voisins ni bruit sauf les cigales ! Un temps de rêve même début août et son fort soleil, heureusement compensé par ce vent salvateur ! Un Trullo en très bon état, avec une petite cuisine pratique, de la jolie vaisselle et le barbecue indispensable dehors. La climatisation est bien utile en été, surtout dans la chambre. La piscine est grande et indispensable ! La situation du Trullo a une douzaine de minutes en voiture d'un axe routier important permet de sillonner la région en toute tranquillité. Les indications, conseils (restaurants, boucheries, villes touristiques …) de Paolo en amont et sur place sont très utiles. Nous sommes restés à 4 pendant une semaine avec bonheur. Les soirées sur la terrasse sont inoubliables, on se sent seuls au monde. Un grand merci à David et Costanza qui sont là pour nous accueillir et pour répondre à nos attentes. Un lieu que je recommande avec plaisir pour des vacances reposantes dans une très belle région.

   
Guest: Nicolas
From: London, UK
Date of stay: June 2012

 

Authentic trullo set in lovely grounds
Just so say we had a great time at the trullo. Enjoyed some great food in a couple of restaurants in Carovigno, spent most of our time on the beach at Torre Guaceto and enjoyed a day in Lecce. If I can make one suggestion re the trullo it would be great if you could install more mosquito nets on the windows that way you could leave more windows open to get a breeze going through. A great part of Italy and hope to discover more of it one day

   
Guest: Baggard
From: Leeds, United Kingdom
Date of stay: Nov 2011

 

Utterly magical
Trullo della Luna was magical and very romantic. Stayed for a week with my boyfriend in November. We spent a lot of time searching for our perfect trullo/"hobbit house" rental in Puglia at an affordable price and very glad we chose this one - just as cute as the pictures, if not more so. The trullo has been lovingly and sympathetically restored and is just utterly gorgeous, particularly lit up with candles at night. Inside is stone walls, rustic and exceedingly cute.Outdoors the pool is lovely and there is also a sheltered/shaded barbecue/sitting area and also a flat roof area that you can sit on and watch the sunset. It is completely peaceful - although just off a road which leads to the nearest towns (about 10 mins drive) it is set back amidst olive groves and nicely secluded, but with very sturdy locks/gates so you feel safe on an evening. We stayed as a couple and was perfect for us - wouldn't recommend for a larger party than 3 for an extended period unless you are quite comfortable with each other as would be a bit too cosy! There is a double bedroom which has been built on to the trullo (comfy bed) and then a double sofa bed in the main living area (under the main trullo cone) and then a single sofa bed in one of the smaller cones. No TV (meant to be a relaxing getaway so we thought this was a good thing!) but there is internet access, although we didn't try it. There's also an iron and a hairdryer :) Well located to explore the area, which has much to see (and lovely food/wine!). We stayed off season and got pleasant weather despite it being november - can only imagine how fabulous it must be in the hotter summer months...! Would love to go back.

   
Guest: Bluefern
From: Melbourne, Australia
Date of stay: Oct 2011

 

Like a fairytale
Trullo Della Luna was a magically wonderful place to stay- a completely unique property like no other. The trullo reminded me of something I might see in a children's fairytale book. We had no neighbours during our stay and woke to birdsong each morning and the wonderful view of olive groves. Roomier than I had anticipated, restored with great integrity and character. We felt like it was a real privilege to stay there. Spotlessly clean, very comfortable bed, simple but essential amenities provided. Felt like we were guests of a friend not staying in an anonymous clinical rental property. Lots of personal touches. Modern bathroom . Paolo offered exceptional customer service via email and everything was delivered as promised. Costanza also provided a warm personal welcome to the trullo to hand over the keys as we had arrived by train to Brindisi station. A car is essential. We used the Fiat Panda offered ( included in price) and covered more than 800 km! Matera was a particular highlight well worth the journey of 1 1/2 hours from the trullo. We definitely recommend using a guide to visit the sassi in Matera. Nadia from the Matera tourist bureau comes highly recommended- English speaking 40 Euros for 2 people. We enjoyed the use of Trullo della Luna's barbecue several times purchasing from local butchers. Trust all of Paolo's suggestions- especially dinner at the pescheria Fortunato! A property for those who enjoy a stay with a difference..and a little bit of magic!! Highly recommended.

   
Guest: Tifosi
From: United Kingdom
Date of stay: June 2011

 

The Trullo Della Luna is absolutely amazing
The owner Paolo has restored the Trullo to provide all modern conveniences whilst being sympathetic to the original building. The Trullo oozes character at all times and at night with the discreet lighting is one of the most romantic places you could dream of. The private swimming pool and covered outdoor area were appreciated in the heat, as where the air-con units inside the Trullo.
The Trullo is ideally situated for exploring the region if you can drag yourself away from it's idyllic setting! To sum up, one not to be missed, we'll definitely be going back.

trullo by night
   
Guest: Ben'51
From: Gouda, Netherlands
Date of stay: June 2011

 

Had a great time here again.
We stayed in the Trullo in 2010 and enjoyed it very much. Very charming, great surroundings and pool. So we went back here for another holiday.
Perfect place to relax. (in another advertisement web site the same guest)
We visited the Trullo della Luna in 2011 and in 2010. Liked it very much both years. The Trullo is ideal for 2 or 4 persons. A good bed, a small but usefull kitchen, airconditioning, a washing machine. Outdoors is perfect, very beautiful, a large pool, surrounded by olive trees. Very quiet. You do need a car there and the owner can provide one (a small Fiat). We rented a car at the airport which is not very expensive.

trullo by night
   
Guest: Pauline
From: England
Date of stay: September 2011

 

Charming and really pretty
We thought the trullo was charming and really pretty. We also enjoyed Puglia as, although we know Italy quite well, we had never been there and it was quite different.The trullo has a wonderful pool and was quaint and interesting to stay in. It had everything you need, including air con and washing machine, although fridge is a little on small side. All linen, including swimming towels was provided. The property was clean with inside/outside eating areas and plenty of outdoor space. It is, like most of these places, quite isolated and, at first, we were not so sure of situation. However, San Michele is quite cute and Messagne, which has a huge Auchan for all your necessary purchases, also has a nice centro storico. But, more importantly, it is ideally situated to visit all the most important places. It is almost equidistant from Adriatic coast and that of Gulf of Taranto and we visited both. The interesting towns of Albarobello, Lecce and Ostuni are all within reasonable distant, about an hour on the smaller roads, but the autostrada is very near if you want to get there more quickly. You don't need to pay. All arangements about keys etc. went without a hitch. To sum up we had a great week.

trullo by night
   
Guest: Honeymooners
From: Hathersage, Hope Valley, UK
Date of stay: September 2010

 

Romantic Break in Fantastic Area
We loved the Trullo. It feels and looks wonderfully traditional and yet has all the benefits of modern life. It was peaceful, relaxing, romantic and just the most perfect place for us to spend our honeymoon. We've both travelled pretty extensively but agreed that this was the best holiday we've ever had. Of course, the fact that it was our honeymoon was part of that perfection but staying for our final seven days at the Trullo and exploring Martina Franca, Ostuni, Cisternino and heading over for one night in Matera made it the best location to fully explore this most marvellous and inspiring area.
Recommended for: Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

trullo by night
   
Guest: Rik
From: West Midlands, UK
Date of stay: October 2010

Just chill.....................relax..........
Organisation was utterly stress free, we were met by very welcoming rental managers, one english gentleman and one Italian lady both of whom live locally and who gave you the feeling that nothin was too much trouble. On arrival there was fresh food (and wine!) waiting for us (ordered in advance) and a warm welcome. This Trullo is modern but not over the top (as some we have seen!) and very comfortable. It's a great place from which to explore Ostuni, Albarabello, Cisterino, Lecce and much more as well as both east and west coasts of the peninsular. On the whole weather was very good, clear azure skys for three days, two with sunny intevals and one rainy! Temperatures low to mid 20's. Great for topping up your tan in a most relaxing way. Very peaceful. Highly recommended.
Recommended for: Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
   
Guest: Bev Mog
From: UK
Date of stay: June 2009

 

We had a brilliant holiday at the Trullo della Luna
It is a perfect getaway and situated in Puglia, a very beautiful part of Italy . We found the trullo without any problems at all - fantastic directions! A car is a necessity not only because the trullo is in a peaceful, quiet location, but also because there is so much to see. It has been renovated wonderfully, it was a pleasure to stay in. I would happily recommend this property to friends.
Recommended for: Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
   
Guest: Ben'51
From: Gouda, Netherlands
Date of stay: August 2010

 

Typical house with large pool
We stayed in the Trullo the end of August 2010. The house is very charming. Double airco (main room and bedroom), nice kitchen, good bed in the main bedroom. Surrounded by olive trees, very quiet.
The house is not very large, so we would advise it for up to 4 persons.
The swimming pool is rather large and perfect for swimming.
You do need a car (the owner provides one if you arrive on Brindisi). Supermarkets and restaurants are a few km away.
Recommended for: Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
   
Guest: Henry
From: Belgium
Date of stay: July 2010

 

Lovely quietfull stay in Trullo de la Luna
We enjoyed our holiday summer 2010 in your trully for 100% !!! ; perfect comfort ! lovely weather; warm water in the pool AND in the outside shower, plus a good economic functioning FIAT panda
Thanks again !!!
Recommended for: Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
   
Guest: Angela C.
From: Uk
Date of stay: September 2009

 

Rural Bliss
f ever you needed a place to unwind and indulge in the most delicious local delicacies, Trulla della Luna is it! Enjoying lazy summer days barbequeing and lolling by the pool was extraordinary.
The nearby towns and seaside from the Adriatic to Ionion coasts were a pleasure to explore.
We definitely recommend a visit
Recommended for: Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
   
Guest: MushyPea
From: St. Albans
Date of stay: July 2009

 

We stayed at the Trullo della Luna in July and it was fabulous
It has been renovated sympathetically, simply and beautifully and was exactly as we had hoped for. Our kids are relatively young (8 & 4) and they loved the trullo and pool plus seeing the old towns (and of course the Italian culture is very family orientated), but I should point out that whilst it was fine for us, for those who have younger kids its worth noting that the pool doesn't have a shallow end.
Paolo's detailed instructions made everything very straightforward and Costanza who is the local contact person was extremely helpful during our stay.
Agree with previous review that a car is essential - we visited many of the places that Paolo recommended and also the property is fairly remote.
Recommended for: Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway

   
Guest: Amy & Josh
From: London, UK
Date of stay: May 2009

 

Peaceful corner of southern Italy
We spent a lovely honeymoon here in May 2009. The trullo has been well restored, and the pool and BBQ facilities are lovely. The trullo is located in a fascinating part of Italy, with pretty medieval towns within driving distance, and both the Adriatic and the Ionian coasts only an hour or so's drive away. Paulo the owner is very friendly and helpful, his English is good, and he has produced comprehensive instructions to accompany the workings of the trullo (the alarm, the pool, the fiat panda which can be hired along with the trullo, etc). We would definitely recommend a stay at Trullo della Luna! Amy and Josh
Recommended for: Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway